

Office of the Dean of Students' Welfare Indian Institute of Engineering Science and Technology, Shibpur (Formerly BESU, Shibpur, Estd. In 1856)

No. DSW/Int. 13/21 Dated: April 05, 2020

NOTICE

In view of absence of the students in the institute campus under the pandemic of COVID-19, election of the Students' Senate for the Academic Session 2020-21 could not be held in due course of time. Under that circumstance, the tenure of the present Students' Senate (2019-20) was extended upto 31st December, 2020. Now, considering the present scenario, the competent authority of IIEST, Shibpur is pleased to further extend the tenure of the present Students' Senate (2019-20) upto 30th April, 2021 or until further order, whichever is earlier.

Sd/-

Prof. Debabrata Mazumder Dean (Students' Welfare)

Copy to:

- 1. All Deans
- 2. All Heads of Departments/Centres/Schools
- 3. Registrar
- 4. Chief Warden
- 5. Deputy Registrar (Finance)
- 6. GS (Acting)/AGS of the Students' Senate
- 7. Associate Dean (Students' welfare)
- 8. P.S. to Director
- 9. All Members of Students' Senate through GS (Acting) of the Students' Senate
- 10. Institute Website
- 11. Guard File

(Prof. Debabrata Mazumder)
Dean (Students' Welfare)